Our Team


Yaisa Hagood
Executive Director

Coketha HenDricks, LCSW
Lead Case Manager

Tracie Sanders, CADC
Case Manager


Board of Directors

Nihal Afifi
Global Health Lead
Benchmark Health Systems
Program Committee

Charles E. Beavers, Sr. (Secretary)
Site Manager
US Bank

Peter Brown (Treasurer)
Chief Financial Officer
The Avery Coonley School
Finance Committee

Brother Tom Collins, CFC
Chemistry Teacher, Retired
Brother Rice High School
Program Committee

Deidra Freeman
Principal Consultant and Owner
Deidra Freeman Management Services
Program Committee

Sheryl Morris
Executive Director
UNITE HERE Chicago Hospitality Apprenticeship
Program Committee

Sister Therese O’Sullivan, IBVM
Executive Director Emerita
Southside Center of Hope

Johnny Suckers
Senior Manager, Corporate Development
Transworld Systems, Inc
Finance Committee

Kevin Waklatsi (President)
Lathan & Watkins, LLP
Finance Committee